Partagez notre site Web :
Académie européenne des Patients
  Choisissez votre langue:  

Qu’est-ce qu’EUPATI?

L’Académie Européenne des Patients (EUPATI) est un projet paneuropéen d’Initiative Médicaments Innovants (http://www.imi.europa.eu/) constitué de 33 organisations, mené par le Forum des Patients Européens et ayant des partenaires tels que des organisations de patients (la European Genetic Alliance, le European AIDS Treatment Group, et EURORDIS), des universités et des organisations à but non lucratif, ainsi qu’un certain nombre de laboratoires pharmaceutiques européens.

Nous concentrons nos efforts sur l’éducation et la formation, afin d’accroître l’aptitude et la capacité des patients à comprendre la recherche et le développement des médicaments et à y apporter sa contribution, et d’améliorer la diffusion auprès du public, d’informations objectives, fiables et conviviales pour le patient.

Nous avons lancé le cours de formation de patients experts en octobre 2014 en anglais et une boîte à outils éducative, regroupant du matériel éducatif en anglais, italien, espagnol, polonais, allemand, français et russe, sera disponible en ligne en janvier 2016, à destination des défenseurs de patients en Europe.

Pour en savoir plus sur le projet, nos objectifs et nos réalisations, veuillez consulter http://www.patientsacademy.eu.

*Nous n’informons pas sur des problèmes ou des traitements propres à des maladies, mais sur le processus de développement des médicaments en général. IndicationLes informations propres à une indication ou les interventions médicales spécifiques n’entrent pas dans le champ d’action de l’Académie Européenne des Patients et relèvent des professionnels de santé et des organisations de patients.

Regarder une vidéo

Décrouvrez EUPATI Suisse

Représentants des patients
Hansruedi Völkle, EUPATI expert patient trainee (Positivrat Schweiz), Président
Rosmarie Pfau, EUPATI (Ho/nohoFellow), administrateur

Représentants académiques
Marie Mi Bonde Hansen (Hôpital universitaire de Bâle), membre du Conseil d'administration
Cristiana Sessa (EOC Tessin), membre du Conseil d'administration
Caecilia Schmid (Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation), Secrétaire
Annette Magnin (Organisation suisse des essais cliniques), membre du Conseil d'administration

Conseil consultatif
Cordula Landgraf (SFL)
Daniela Gunz (healthbank innovation AG)

Communication
Mark Baecher, LifeScience Communication
Organisation suisse des essais cliniques
Steven Bourke, Catherine Bates

EUPATI Suisse - L’histoire

En 2013, le Conseil Positif Suisse, les Patient Advocates for Cancer Research and Treatment (PACRT), la Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) et l’Hôpital universitaire de Bâle ont créé en Suisse un réseau informel de d’acteurs suisses intéressés par la recherche et le développement des médicaments et par la participation des patients. Peu après, l’équipe a commencé à travailler en étroite collaboration avec Swissmedic, l’Institut suisse des produits thérapeutiques.

En 2014, des représentants d’autres organisations de patients ainsi que du secteur pharmaceutique ont rejoint le réseau. Ensemble, ils ont organisé un premier événement public en décembre à Berne pour discuter des défis et des opportunités que représente la participation des patients en Suisse. Plus de 50 représentants de patients, chercheurs universitaires et professionnels et représentants du secteur pharmaceutique y ont assisté. En mars 2015, une manifestation sur la même thématique a eu lieu en Suisse romande, qui a également attiré plus de 50 parties intéressées.

Au vue du désir clairement établi d’examiner la participation des patients dans le processus de recherche et de développement (R&D) des médicaments, il a été décidé que le réseau informel requiert une entité formelle (ou légale) pour se développer et maintenir la collaboration et les activités une fois que le projet EUPATI aura pris fin en 2017. Le 3 février 2016, un événement a eu lieu pour le lancement de la plateforme nationale EUPATI Suisse et celui-ci a reçu le soutien de plus de 60 membres fondateurs. Depuis, nous avons également reçu l’appui de parties intéressées du Tessin, qui cherchent à mettre des partenaires italophones en relation avec la plateforme nationale EUPATI Suisse. Le 4 octobre 2016, la plateforme nationale devienait une association légale régie par le droit suisse - EUPATI CH.

La plateforme nationale EUPATI Suisse comprend quatre représentants de patients suisses, qui sont des participants de la formation EUPATI pour patients experts de 14 mois, ainsi que deux représentants de patients en tant qu’ambassadeurs.

Pour plus d’informations, veuillez visiter notre section des nouvelles ou contactez-nous ([email protected]).

Le quatrième cycle du cours EUPATI pour les experts patients a commencé

Le cours de formation EUPATI Patient Experts in Medicines Research & Development est une opportunité unique et passionnante d'offrir aux défenseurs des patients une formation de niveau expert en recherche et développement de médicaments, spécialement conçue pour eux.
La candidature est close, les résultats des lauréats seront publiés prochainement : allez sur le site web.

Si vous souhaitez parler à un EUPATI Fellowsuisse, EUPATI CHil se fera un plaisir de vous mettre en relation. Lisez à leur sujet sur notre site Web ou contactez-nous par l'intermédiaire de notre Secrétariat.

Devenez membre d'EUPATI Suisse!

Recevez des invitations pour les événements d’EUPATI Suisse, informez vous sur les outils gratuits pour la formation des patients et établissez des nouvelles connexions avec les partenaires oeuvrant à l’implication des patients.

Share our website:
European Patients Academy
  Choose your language:  

What is EUPATI?

The European Patients’ Academy (EUPATI) is a pan-European Innovative Medicines Initiative (http://www.imi.europa.eu/) project of 33 organizations, led by the European Patients’ Forum, with partners from patient organizations (the European Genetic Alliance, the European AIDS Treatment Group, and EURORDIS), universities and not-for-profit organisations, along with a number of European pharmaceutical companies.

We focus on education and training to increase the capacity and capability of patients to understand and contribute to medicines research and development and also improve the availability of objective, reliable, patient-friendly information for the public.

We launched the Patient Expert Training Course in October 2014 in English and we are launching a web-based educational toolbox, hosting educational material in English, Italian, Spanish, Polish, German, French and Russian from January 2016, aiming to reach patient advocates across Europe.

To find out more about the project, our aims, and achievements, please visit http://www.patientsacademy.eu.

*We do not educate about disease-specific issues or therapies, but about the process of medicines development in general. Indication-specific information or specific medicine interventions are beyond the scope of European Patients’ Academy and are the remit of health professionals as well as patient organisations.

Watch a video

Meet EUPATI Switzerland

Patient representatives

Hansruedi Voelkle, Positivrat Schweiz, President

Liz Isler, EUPATI Ambassador (Forum Lungenkrebs Schweiz)

Rosmarie Pfau, EUPATI Fellow (Ho/noho)

Estelle Jobson, EUPATI Fellow (Endo-Help)

 

Academic representatives

Marie Mi Bonde Hansen, Scientific Collaborator University Hospital Basel

Cristiana Sessa, Director Clinical Trial Unit, EOC Ticino

Caecilia Schmid, Scientific Coordinator, Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation, Secretary

Annette Magnin, Managing Director, Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation

 

Pharmaceutical Company representatives

Open

 

EUPATI Ambassadors

Liz Isler, Forum Lungenkrebs Schweiz

Nicole Scobie, Zoe4life

 

EUPATI expert trainees (Fellows)

Peter Lack, Childhood Cancer Switzerland

Rosemarie Pfau, ho/noho - Schweizerische Patientenorganisation fuer Lymphombetroffene und Angehoerige)

Estelle Jobson, Endo-Help

Florian Klett, EULAR

 

Advisory Board

Cordula Landgraf, Head networking, Swissmedic (Swiss Agency for Therapeutic Products)

Florian Klett, EUPATI Fellow

Peter Lack, EUPATI Fellow

Geraldine Canny, Endo-Help

Daniela Gunz, healthbank innovation AG

 

Communication Support

Mark Baecher, Anina Rüger, LifeScience Communication

EUPATI Switzerland - the story

In 2013, the Positivrat Schweiz, the Patient Advocates for Cancer Research and Treatment (PACRT), the Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) and the University Hospital Basel (USB) created an informal network of stakeholders in Switzerland interested in medicines research and development and patient involvement. Shortly thereafter, the team began to collaborate closely with Swissmedic, the Swiss Agency for Therapeutic Products.

In 2014, representatives from other patient organisations and the pharmaceutical industry joined the network and together a first public event was organised in December in Bern around the challenges and opportunities for patient involvement in Switzerland, which was attended by over 50 patient representatives, academic researchers and pharmaceutical professionals. A follow up event took place in March 2015 in the French speaking part of Switzerland, which again attracted more than 50 interested local stakeholders.

With the aim to establish patient involvement in medicines research and development and in order to grow and sustain the partnership and their activities after the end of the EUPATI project in 2017, it was agreed that the informal network would need a formal (or legal) entity. On 3 February 2016 an event was held to launch the ‘EUPATI National Platform in Switzerland’, which received support from more than 60 founding members. Since then, we have also received support from stakeholders in Ticino who are interested in connecting Italian speaking partners with the EUPATI National Platform in Switzerland. On October 4, 2016 the National Platform became a legal entity in the form of an association under Swiss law – EUPATI CH.

The EUPATI National Platform in Switzerland includes four Swiss patient representatives who are Fellows of the 14-month EUPATI Patient Expert Training Course plus two patient representatives as our Ambassadors.

For more information please visit our news section or contact us (contact@ch.eupati.eu).

EUPATI Switzerland – the future

Throughout 2016 and 2017, we hope that all national partners with an interest in patient involvement will join our new association – EUPATI CH – and together we will continue to grow the patient involvement conversation in our country. We would like to see patient, academic and industry representatives join with government officials, regulatory bodies, health technology assessment agencies, associations of doctors and nurses, medical journalists and many more to better include patients across the medicines R&D process.

To ensure Swiss patients are equipped to get involved, EUPATI CH will seek to spread the word about the EUPATI Toolbox available at www.eupati.eu, as well as support patients to adapt this material for their own training and learning purposes.

We will also engage with the EUPATI Patient Expert Training Course Fellows to identify opportunities for sharing course material at the national level and for putting into practice the knowledge of medicines R&D gained during the course.

In 2017, we will also continue cooperation with research and industry, and we will organise joint events with key national partners in these sectors to explore how to increase the number of involvement initiatives and how to effectively encourage and replicate good practice.

Become a member of EUPATI Switzerland!

Receive invitations to EUPATI Switzerland events; learn about free patient education tools; and make new connections with patient involvement partners.